A to Z Maps Online offers over 145,000 maps available for viewing, downloading or even printing. Maps that cover every part of the world, USGS maps, climate maps, earthquake and volcano maps, even flags of various countries.
AtoZ the USA offers in-depth e-content in 156 data categories with 50+ maps for each state. It has thousands of U.S. state reports and articles ready to download, royalty-free image collections of flags, vintage postcards, panoramic photos, license plates, and much more. Map collections include thousands of modern and antique maps, and dozens of other categories feature data on geography, government, history, and society and culture. Created by a dedicated team of researchers, cartographers, and writers, the database is continually updated.
Searching for books with a corresponding Renaissance Accelerated Reader 360® quiz is easy with AR BookFinder. Students, teachers, parents, and librarians can search in English or Spanish using criteria such as ATOS book level or a Lexile™ measure, interest level, title, author, fiction/nonfiction, subject, award-winners, state lists, CCSS Exemplars, and more.
Atomic Training offers more than 50,000 video courses in computer and software technology and professional skills development! Learn Microsoft Office, Word, Excel, PowerPoint and more! New to Google Apps, Adobe Photoshop or want to learn how to use Twitter? All things Google, Adobe, Apple and Microsoft are covered — there’s even a section on blogging and podcasting! Works anywhere you have internet access — even on the go with your mobile device or tablet. An RBdigital Gateway Service – one password, access to all services! Use your library card for access.
Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs for your specific vehicle. Auto Repair Reference Center features repair and maintenance information on thousands of domestic and imported vehicles from 1954 to present, millions of drawings and step-by-step photographs, thousands of technical service bulletins and recalls, diagnostic information, even a labor time guide and estimator. Also features AutoIQ, an interactive learning aid with full-motion video and animated technical diagrams. Powered by EBSCO Host. A FREE service from your public library!
Scholastic BookFlix is an online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction from Children’s Press and other trusted Scholastic imprints. This engaging resource for children in grades pre-K through 3 helps early readers develop and practice essential reading skills and introduce them to a world of knowledge and exploration. A FREE service from your public library! Use your library card for access.
ComicsPlus brings unlimited access to thousands of digital graphic novels and comics on any web-connected device. More than 12,000 titles from over 90 publishers. Browse comics by popularity, genre, publisher, title and instantly check out your favorites with no holds or waiting — all comics are available whenever you want them! An RBdigital Gateway Service – one password, access to all services! Use your library card for access.
Practice your knowledge of Louisiana driving laws with more than a dozen FREE practice tests using actual questions from state DMV written tests. There are even sections for motorcycle practice tests, CDL (commercial driver’s license), online driving manuals and a FAQ with detailed answers to more than 100 DMV-related questions! Powered by Driving-Tests.org. A FREE service from your public library!
Financial Ratings Series combines the strength of Weiss Ratings and TheStreet Ratings to assign up-to-date, accurate and independent information regarding the financial strength of more than 21,000 banks, credit unions and insurance companies. Download detailed investment ratings for over 6,000 stocks and 16,000 mutual funds. Financial Ratings Series provides the independent research and analysis you need to make informed decisions about your financial planning. Powered by Grey House Publishing. A FREE service from your public library! Use your library card for access.
Scholastic FreedomFlix is an online resource that transforms content from the highly successful Cornerstones of Freedom series into enhanced eBooks. All the eBooks are supported with a deep and diverse reservoir of related content and primary sources featuring videos, audio, images, and text. FreedomFlix helps students hone literacy skills, build knowledge of important historical topics, and cultivate 21st Century skills through the inquiry process. A FREE service from your public library! Use your library card for access.
This is a massive database of constantly updated proprietary editorial and graphics for 175 countries of the world. It provides deep content coverage in major topic areas of society and culture, travel, communications, business, trade, marketing, and security. Currently, the database has7,000,000+ words of editorial, 1,750+ country maps and 12,000+ photographs This product and others create a product line that distinguishes World Trade Press in the field of electronic data publication.
InstantFlix brings engaging stories to movie lovers around the world. Enjoy over 7,000 high quality shorts, features, documentaries, classic TV shows and Webseries from 85 countries. View films from major festivals all over the world including Sundance, Cannes, Tribeca, and more. Sort by language, genre, or film length with easy to use filters. Contribute to films just by subscribing, because InstantFlix directly supports the filmmakers. Watch movies on any Internet enabled computer, smartphone, or tablet with a web browser! Also available on Roku, Xbox, and Apple TV.
KnowLA is the free encyclopedia of Louisiana History with multimedia sections on Louisiana art, architecture, folklife, history, literature and music. Search more than 60 collections including the Library of Congress, Tulane University, New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Foundation, Louisiana Folklife Center, Louisiana State University, Louisiana State Museum and State Library of Louisiana with this easy-to-navigate, richly illustrated database. A FREE service from the Louisiana Endowment For The Humanities!
LawDepot empowers you to create your own personalized legal documents specific to Louisiana. Using a simple question and answer format, LawDepot builds your document to eliminate redundant entry, keying errors and formatting headaches. Available forms include bill of sale, power of attorney, last will and testament, living will, rental/lease agreement, eviction notice, partnership and LLC formation, marriage and family law documents, and much more! An RBdigital Gateway Service — one password, access to all services! Use your library card for access.
More than 750 free classes and 250 tutorial videos covering subjects ranging from technology (Microsoft Office, computer and tablet basics, Internet and social media skills, and career planning skills) to reading (from beginners to advanced, and English as a second language) and math (everything from the basics of how to count money through creating your own spreadsheets). A FREE service through Goodwill Community Foundation.
Includes more than a dozen Learning Center resources for students of all ages, from kindergarten through adulthood. Take FREE online courses to increase your computer skills, software knowledge or job skills. Take FREE practice exams to increase your SAT, ACT, GED scores. Gain valuable job skills and prepare for professional licensing programs including civil service, military aptitude, commercial driver’s license, law enforcement, nursing, real estate, teacher’s certification, and more. A FREE service from your public library! Use your library card for access.
More than 30 additional databases provided statewide to Louisiana residents through public libraries, including AudioBookCloud (free streaming audiobooks), Britannica eBooks, EBSCOHost eBooks, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Learning Express Library, Louisiana Digital Library (more than 144,000 photographs, maps, and documents pertaining to Louisiana history), Louisiana Jobs and Career Center (job search and training resources), Newsbank and dozens more. A FREE service from your public library! Use your library card for access.
OnePlay offers a digital gaming service where users can instantly download and play unlimited Android and PC games for free. OnePlay includes over 2,000 games from more than 75 different publishers. There are over 1500 PC titles and over 500 Android titles. No holds, no waiting. Download the games you want to your computer and play them whenever and wherever you are. Login can be used in the library or at home and on multiple computers. Parents can set a different password from the account to approve activation of the game.
Foreign language instruction in nearly 50 languages and dialects including Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Arabic (three dialects!), Chinese (two dialects), Japanese, Hebrew, Swedish, and many more. Also includes fifteen ESL (English as a second language) courses for non-English speakers. Translation services and a helpful technical support center round out this incredible language resource. Requires Flash plugin and sound. A FREE service from your public library! Use your library card for access.
Terrific index of FREE interactive activities for students K-12 including all levels of math, language arts, science, social studies, art & music, technology, world languages, careers, college, personal finance, goal setting and more! Includes popular tools like Wordle, Animal Universe, Digital Dialects, Algebra Meltdown, Scratch Video Game Designer, Microsoft Small Basic, and dozens of others. All activities and resources are indexed by grade and ability levels and linked to the Common Core Curriculum educational standards.
Explore the resources of the Salem Press health database, with hundreds of articles and illustrations on human health and medicine. Reference sets include: Cancer, Genetics, Infectious Diseases & Conditions, Psychology & Mental Health, and the 6th Edition of Magill’s Medical Guide. A FREE service from your public library! Use your library card for access.
Explore the resources of the Salem Press history database, with hundreds of articles, photographs, maps and drawings. Reference sets include: Encyclopedia of American Immigration, Decades (American history from 1930-2000), Cancer, Genetics, Infectious Diseases & Conditions, Psychology & Mental Health, and the 6th Edition of Magill’s Medical Guide. A FREE service from your public library! Use your library card for access.
Search more than 10,000 plot summaries and critical analyses of classic literary works, including key characters and themes, in Masterplots. A FREE service from your public library! Use your library card for access.
Browse eight valuable science databases at once including Applied Science, Earth Science (Earth’s Surface & History, Physics & Chemistry of the Earth), Forensic Science, The Solar System, and the Encylopedia of Environmental Issues, Encyclopedia of Global Resources, and Encyclopedia of Global Warming. A FREE service from your public library! Use your library card for access.
Scholastic ScienceFlix combines curriculum- driven leveled content, interactive features, and intuitive navigation into a single, highly engaging mobile and tablet compatible science resource for students in grades 4 through 9. With its emphasis on the latest STEM thinking and the Next Generation Science Standards, ScienceFlix will transform the way students access science topics, acquire scientific knowledge and build an abiding interest in science, technology, and engineering. Use your library card for access.
If you have a small engine repair project to tackle, we can help you do it yourself with Small Engine Repair Reference Center™. Access repair guides covering routine maintenance and complex projects for all major makes and models. Search information by a variety of categories, including product type, brand, model, model number and engine type.. Use your library card for access.
Scholastic TrueFlix is an online resource that helps students hone literacy skills, build knowledge of subject-area content, and cultivate 21st Century skills through the inquiry process. All of the True Book titles are supported with a deep and diverse reservoir of related content and primary sources featuring videos, audio, images, and text. A FREE service from your public library! Use your library card for access.
TumbleBook Library is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they’ll love. TumbleBooks are created by taking existing picture books, adding animation, sound, music and narration to produce an electronic picture book which you can read, or have read to you.